THE F WORD

Fear…. a small simple 4 letter word that carries such a big impact. It can cripple an individual from living, running errands, projects, or basically enjoying life, and the list can go on. The question remains what exactly is fear? Webster’s dictionary describes fear as: an unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain, or a threat.  A BELIEF meaning it’s all in a person’s mind. Bet you’re wondering what’s my point?

I guess my point is people often state: “Mind over matter” or “conquer your fear”; yet why do individuals allow one scary thought ruin something that can benefit them? Guess it’s easier said than done right. As a Christian woman and someone who tries her best to walk in a spirit of boldness, I go by the scripture 2 Timothy 1: 7 “ For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”

As a young girl I suffered from depression from 6 years then twice more in my late teens and early 20’s therefore I understand feeling inadequate, scared, fear, all in all not having a sane mind. After overcoming depression on 3 different occasions thank you Lord; boldness and a lease on life became my new prescription.

In life there are a couple of F words to live by: faith, failure, free, freedom, fantastic, f$&k etc… it’s up to an individual to decide which one to live by. My mentor always reminds me about the two F’s

F-false

E-enemies

A-appearing

R-real

OR

F- for

A- all

I- I

T- trust

H-him

If something is false it means it’s not real, and if it isn’t real why believe it in the first place? I don’t know  about anyone else but I choose faith in all areas of my love life, business, family, and beliefs. Now which F word do you decide to walk with….

Leave a Reply

